Testimonials

Please tell us about your experience

Hey Chrissy

Date: 07-13-2010

Well, sadly we had to leave paradise and return to reality. I just wanted to say again how impressed we were with replica watches sale the home. It was amazing! Everything was just perfect. And the service from you, Daisy, Eric, and Lolita was superb! I really hope we can stay again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for everything,

Janine


Hawaiian Paradise

Date: 09-05-2010

What a wonderful place to spend a vacation, even nicer than the pictures. Beautiful townhouse with many upscale amenities. Just sit back and enjoy! The pool area was very nice, even u-boat thousands of feet replica watches more inviting after sunset as the area is lit up with torches. You'll be just a short walk to the Wailea beach area. This is one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The townhouse had several beach chairs and towels that you could use as well. There are many places to shop and eat within a short walking distance. Would I recommend this as a vacation place, an easy "yes". Cheers!


Aloha Everyone

Date: 08-10-2010

I just want to thank you all for making my stay at your beautiful home a very memorable one.  Eric was very helpful and made sure everything went smoothly.  Thank you!  We wish we could have stayed in Maui longer so we can relax at the lanai and use the kitchen and grill. Anyhow,  I hope everything was okay upon our departure and hopefully I'll be able to stay at one of your many beautiful homes again.

Mahalo!

Lisa Chug


You Must Stay Here

Date: 09-06-2010

We arrived at the "Maui House", as my son still calls it, in Jan 2010. We walked into this fabulous townhouse with our jaws hitting the floor. The place is more beautiful than the pictures could ever portray. The house was spotless from floor to ceiling. All 3 of the bedrooms had their own bathrooms which was so nice since we were traveling with extended family. We could have our own privacy. The kitchen is to.die.for! There is an elevator for people who would need it. They had a pack n' play and strollers, along with beach toys all ready for us to use since we were traveling with our 2 small children. The pool at ho'olei is perfect for EVERYONE, including our 9 month old. The beach is across the street and everything seems to be so conveniently located. I wish we could live here year round. These are town houses, but when you are inside, you do not even notice (or hear) the neighbors. The layout is perfect.


Our Home Away from Home

Date: 09-06-2010

We have been to Maui every year since about 1990. This home in the Ho'olei is so well equipped and comfortable that we actually spent more time at home than out exploring. Family meals on the lanai, time around the pool and just hanging out in the unit made this our most relaxing vacation ever. We will definitely be back. Tim and Nancy


This Was Paradise

Date: 09-07-2010

At age 73, I was finally getting to step foot on the Hawaiin Islands - Maui most particularly - and thanks to our lovely accomodations at Ho'olei, it was worth the wait! We were celebrating our 5th anniversary (one of those sweet "second time around" kind) and I'd secretly arranged for Lolita to have strawberries and champagne waiting for us. We were greeted us with fresh flowers, fresh fruit and the biggest, sweetest strawberries we've ever put our mouths around. Every room took our breath away....the livingroom with exquisite furniture, the huge lanai disappearing doors brought the palms, sky and water into the room...the huge tasteful master surrounded by outdoor tropical plants and trees had the grandest bathroom and oh so convenient dressing room. Enough room (and hangers!) to empty the suitcases. My husband has a somewhat difficult time negotiating stairs, but the cute, tiny elevator made him feel decadent, not disabled! And the kitchen! The cabinets were gorgeous and so finely constructed, you barely needed to close them yourself - the doors and drawers slid silently back to position with merely a touch. Lovely dishes, glassware, and silver made even bagels and juice feel like a banquet! Daisy, Eric and Lolita were wonderful and so helpful - especially when our convertible top wouldn't lower! I don't know if we will return, but if the fates allow, it will be to Ho'olei in a heartbeat. There should be a 10-star category - it was that perfect for us. The location, while not "on" the water couldn't have been lovlier - it felt as if we were in our own treehouse with the blue Pacific just a few hundred yards away reflecting glorious sunsets (we certainly used up a lot of digital space camera space from that balcony!) Sara has thought of everything for your comfort and pleasure, and Chrissy is an absolute delight in making the experience happen. What a nice family - we truly felt like cherished guests in their private home. It doesn't get that much better than that in Paradise.


What a Nice Place

Date: 09-07-2010

Truly a spectacular home with wonderful amenities. I can't say enough about the property and surrounding area. Close to pool and workout room. First class. Very convenient to have a connected garage.


Paradise

Date: 09-07-2010

Hi Chrissy,

We just got done renting your place on Maui, unit 12-6. I just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful, wonderful time. My wife and I and my family really, really enjoyed your place. It was beautiful and better than we expected. The accommodations were great. The location was awesome and the unit itself was beautiful. I just wanted to let you know that we really, really enjoyed it. I even had some family members come down for my birthday and they all commented how beautiful the place was too. Great time! We really appreciated all the hospitality that you did for us. We will be renting your place for next time!

Thank you,

Aloha


Maui Hale

Date: 09-07-2010

My husband is Maui born and raised, we had to stay at a property this year since my brother in law is staying at my inlaws while building a home so for the first time we had to stay at a condo and we have a large family and needed space. We have now concluded after our great accomodations, that we no longer want to stay at the inlaws and either buy or stay in this unit! We highly recommend Hoolei, we know Maui probabaly better than any other all its back areas, hiking, places to eat and stay and overall you are never going to find a place better than this!!! The pool has no congestion, the extra amenities for beach items provided and all other items it is vacation turnkey do not miss out! Maui No Ka Oi is the saying for the island but truly Hoolei No Ka Oi is our feeling.

Mahalo B & N Ohana


Great Place

Date: 09-10-2010

What a great vacation we had! I've been meaning to write you and thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful property. My sister and I had so much fun reconnecting and sharing our experiences on being moms. The children loved the pool and our husbands loved the outdoor grill. The location was fabulaous and all of the staff were amazing. It was the best family vacation we have ever taken. Thank you for making it possible. Warmest Regards, Nhat


Ho'olei

Date: 09-11-2010

On a scale of 1 to 10, this home was a 10+++. If there was ever a doubt, Ho’olei was a perfect choice for our family to visit Maui. We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating

Again, thanks. Peter Niederman | Chief Executive Officer Kentwood Real Estate


Magnificient Home in Wailea, Maui

Date: 09-11-2010

Beautiful home in Ho'olei, Wailea Maui. Home is as advertised. Photos do not do this home enough justice. Home was in perfect condition upon arrival. Local staff is fantastic. All my pre-booking questions were answered to my satisfaction. I plan to rent from owners again! And, have already recommended owners and property to friends and co-workers. This is a great home in a great locale!


Hey Chrissy and Sarah

Date: 08-25-2009

I had a great time at your Kaanapali Condo. What a dream it is to wake up early in the morning, walk to the beach and go for long swim or surf. Kaanapali is so unique for surfing. I can surf the south swells right out front, or drive up the coast ten minutes and surf the north swells . . . clean warm water . . . great trails for biking and running . . . for an outdoor lover like me Maui is great! Thanks for a wonderful AND affordable vacation!

Eric & Ann


All Your Hard Work

Date: 11-30-2010

Chrissy,

Thank you for all of your hard work and for championing me with your sister. You have been a delight to work with and hope that our paths will cross some time when we can actually meet in person. You seem like a fun and caring person to know.

Warmly,

Tyra


Mahalo and Aloha

Date: 11-30-2010

Chrissy,

We had a great time in Maui made all the better by your beautiful townhome and the service we received by your staff. We will surely recommend your home to any of our friends heading to Wailea.

Mahalo and aloha,

Ralph


Hi Chrissy

Date: 11-30-2010

Hi Chrissy,

We had a wonderfull time in Maui. Our daughter will have a lifetime of wedding memories. The Ho'olie unit far exceeded our expectations, a spectacular unit. We invited the wedding party over for brunch on Sunday morning and the unit was a big hit. There was plenty of room for everyone. Our son used the golf cart to shuttle us to and from the beach every day. He was very happy we included it, so are we. Our kids recommend that we rent it next year, same days, to celebrate their first anniversity.

Plymouth, MN

Lee and Marlynn


Daisy

Date: 11-30-2010

You know, you are very lucky to have someone like Daisy helping with all the repetitive details involved in taking care of all your visitors!  I am impressed with her attitude and cheerful outlook!  Take good care of her; she is a rare treasure!

Thanks Again,

Dan


Hey Chrissy

Date: 11-30-2010

Hey Chrissy!

Well, sadly we had to leave paradise and return to reality. I just wanted to say again how impressed we were with the home. It was amazing! Everything was just perfect. And the service from you, Daisy, Eric, and Lolita was superb! I really hope we can stay again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for everything,

Janine


Ho'olei

Date: 11-30-2010

Hi Chrissy,

I have been meaning to sit down and write this email since we got home last week. We had such a wonderful time at your family's condo at the Ho'olei. It is a beautiful home in a glorious location. Thank you so much for all your attention to detail -- from supplying the high chairs (better than the ones we have at home!) to the playpens to gettting a baby gate on a moment's notice and, of course, to the early check-in which was so wonderful since the GW reservations failed to get us in before 4:00pm!

Most of all, though, I want to thank you for the generosity and care that you showed our family on the day of the tsunami alert. You don't even know us and yet welcomed and encouraged us to enjoy your beautiful home (mansion!) in the mountains, far away from any potential danger. It was a wonderful day and a special memory from our vacation. We are so grateful and feel so blessed to have connected with your family. You are truly special people, the likes of which it is easy to begin to believe do not exist in today's hustle and bustle world where even neighbors remain strangers. Your act of kindness to our family, and the others you rescued that day, is a treasured gift that we will never forget.

Thank you again so much. I will be recommending you all to all my friends as the "go-to" people for a rental on Maui!

Warmly,

Shannon


Our Stay in the Vineyard

Date: 11-30-2010

Sara and Chrissy,
             
Our stay in the Vineyard last week was absolutely wonderful!  What an incredible house you have - it couldn't have been more perfect.  Great
location, quiet yet not far from the action, etc.  Al and Myrna were so sweet and helpful.  Gail came one afternoon and cooked us an unbelievable clambake -
everyone was raving and she couldn't have been more accommodating.  Please contact us should you ever need a referral.
             
Thank you again for all of your help in creating such an enjoyable environment for us, for answering the multiple questions we had beforehand, we really
appreciate it.
            
Take care,

Denise

Denise has said it all. Your home is priceless and our only regret is that our stay was so short. I will spread the word among our closest friends if You let me. I hope we have a chance to meet some day.

Warmest regards,

Steve


Thanks

Date: 11-30-2010

Chrissy:

We are preparing to leave tomorrow. We had a great time, and all members of my family want to convey to you, Sara, and Scott that we had a really outstanding vacation at this wonderful property.

We would like to reserve a week next summer.

Once again, I want to emphasize that there were so many nice touches, both large and small, in the design of the property that made our vacation delightful. At times, it seemed that the place was designed exactly for our family!

Thank you so much. I will look forward to hearing further from you about finalizing a week for next summer.

Clark


Ho'olei

Date: 11-30-2010

Hi Chrissy

Nathan O. calling, we just got done renting your place on Maui, unit 12-6. I just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful, wonderful time. My wife and I and my family really, really enjoyed your place. It was beautiful and better than we expected. The accommodations were great. The location was awesome and the unit itself was beautiful. I just wanted to let you know that we really, really enjoyed it. I even had some family members come down for my birthday and they all commented how beautiful the place was too. Great time! We really appreciated all the hospitality that you did for us. We will be renting your place for next time!

Thank you,

Aloha


Ho'olei

Date: 11-30-2010

Well, this vacation is over.  Although it was way too short, but is this not the case with all vacations?  We all had a very memorable trip to Maui.

My birthday trip and vacation would not have been the same without your help and assistance-thank you very much.  Please thank Daisy for me too!  I want to make a special point of thanking Eric and Lolita for the wonderful airport greeting and very warm Aloha assistance they provided my parents.  Scott and Sarah are very fortunate to have Eric and Lolita working for them!  Please pass along my warmest Mahalo's to both Eric and Lolita.

The home (Ho'olei S-6) was fantastic and enjoyed by all members of my family. Please keep my contact info and should you ever need a referral for the homes offered by your family, I would be very happy to assist. I will return to work tomorrow, but my thoughts will still be of Ho'olei S-6 and Maui.  I am already thinking of my next trip to Maui.

Warmest Regards,

David Scott


Great Get Away

Date: 12-01-2010

Just got back on Nov. 29, 2010.
The house was amazing as was the pool.
Spent a lot of time there. House was very private and QUIET.
Would definitely recommend this property to anyone.


Fabulous

Date: 12-06-2010

Hey Sara and Chirssy,

Fabulous!!! We had the most wonderful time, and staying in your lovely place(s) was one of the main reasons that everything went so smoothy. The wedding was "almost perfect", and both bride and groom are still in a state of bliss - and that's the best thing.

The units were both gorgeous, and so clean and well-appointed - we cooked several meals during our stay, and so enjoyed the easy access to everything in the kitchen. I want those cabinets!!!

Our guests were amazed and delighted with their accomodations, and we all enjoyed the lanais, and especially so in S-6, where the sliding doors disappeared into the walls and brought the lanai right into the great room . . . so beautiful.

The children involved (two babies, one four months and the other three months) were comfortable and happy, as were their parents. The pool was lovely, and both babies "swam" for the first time with their mothers. Everyone at the complex was polite and friendly, and the pool staff in particular was warm and helpful - each and every one.

I didn't have the opportunity to meet anyone there on site except Eric, who was most hospitable and kind while showing us around on our arrival. I'd like you to know that after our long plane trip, and a few anxious moments when my wallet disappeared temporarily at the car rental agency in Kahalui, Eric's calm presence, friendly smile, and helpful service was much appreciated.

Thank you again for all of your help, and for helping to make our "destination wedding" the best! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and so did our guests.

Sincerely,

Kristie Yunker


Great Condo in Great Location

Date: 08-16-2009

I stayed here with my son, his fiance, and my daughter while making wedding arrangements. The condo is great. It's very spacious, clean and in a great location. The kitchen has everything you'd need if you want to stay in and cook. The patio has a great BBQ and nice table, we had our coffee out there every morning and watched the sun come up. You can walk to Whaler's Village and the beach. The pool area at the condo is very nice and was not very crowded while we were there and we were there in August. The owner was very nice and very helpful and her staff is very friendly. We had a great time and would definitely recommend this condo to anyone. We plan on returning to Maui and will definitely stay here again.


Details, Comfort, and Customer Service

Date: 08-20-2010

Longing to return to your beautiful Kaanapali condo is the best endorsement you can receive from your guests. That is how I’ve been feeling since returning from my two week stay. I can’t wait to come back. It’s not just about the wonderful accommodations you offer. It’s the way you care and treat each of your guests and all the special things you do to make them feel welcome. Lolita was awaiting our arrival, warmly greeted us at the door and showed us around the condo (making sure we knew how to work the front door key and the TV remote). On the entrance table was a handwritten note from Chrissy wishing us a lovely Maui vacation, along with toiletries from L’Occitane, a vase of white lilies on the kitchen counter and a Maui Gold pineapple – such a nice way to begin your stay! The location is perfect. Being able to walk to the Whaler’s Village and enjoy all the free activities it offers throughout the week was fantastic. And you can’t ask for a better beach than the Kaanapali Beach. What a joy it was to watch my grandson ride the waves on his boogie board and see a sea turtle leisurely swimming past him. Most evenings we enjoyed sitting on the lanai and waiting to view the spectacular Maui sunsets. Thank you so much for providing such a comfortable place for your guests to enjoy. It has truly been a memorable vacation and a pleasure working with each of you.


Bachelorette Weekend Success!

Date: 05-21-2006

14 women from around the country met at this beautiful home to celebrate one lovely lady and her upcoming nuptials! We enjoyed the spacious great room/ kitchen combination with a beautiful view- Eating lobsters at the LONG table where all were comfortable was a delight! The beds were heavenly! Lots of little spaces to sit with close friends and reconnect! Everything was perfect!

Thank you Chrissy & Sara


LOVED unit 12-2

Date: 01-11-2011

Hi Chrissy, we LOVED unit 12-2 so close to the pool and gate. It was so gorgeously furnished and so comfortable. We are SO sad to leave, thank you and we'll be in touch.

Pam Stone


The Place is Gorgeous

Date: 01-25-2011

Thanks again for everything. Lolita and Eric were both wonderful. The place is gorgeous, and we will be asking for S1 again! We really love it there. 
 
Now my bummer news. Only about 4 days into our vacation (Friday night actually) I suddenly got a horrible pain in both legs. Decided I needed an ER. (didn't realize till after it was all over that  you had that nice laminated sheet with emergency info. ) Anyway, googled hospital, etc ended up driving to Maui hospital ER, in the ER for HOURS, getting a CT test, major drugs, etc. Had to be off my legs the whole vacation :(   so, mostly I just hung around the place and the pool. Luckily for me, your place is so gorgeous it wasn't too bad to have to stay around there. 
 
I have some type of slipped disk, causing pain and numbness. ugh.
 
Anyway, other than the fact that I could do nothing, we still enjoyed hawaii.
 
Thanks for all of your kindness and help. 
 
Rae


Ho'olei

Date: 01-25-2011

Hi Chrissy,

I just wanted to drop you a quick e-mail to let you know we had a wonderful time staying at your place in Wailea.  It was perfect in every way for our family – and we will come back... perhaps as early as next year (and stay longer!).  Seriously, we couldn’t imagine any improvements to our accommodation, location, etc.  Thanks so much!

Hope you don’t mind if we contact you again when it’s time to return – you’re at the top of our list!!!

Sincerely, Ian and Jen


Thank You Again

Date: 04-13-2011

Hi Chrissy,
 
I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your condo . . . and how much our family LOVED Maui.  Already scheming about how soon we can come back!  The condo and complex were beautiful.  We used the pool every day and my mom especially loved that there was lots of shade at the pool.  Also appreciated your recommendation about Gannon's...you were right about the view!
 
thanks again,
 
Liz


Wedding Accommodations

Date: 06-13-2011

Dear Chrissy,

    I can't say enough good things about our stay at Ho'olei this past Memorial Day.  Everything was absolutely perfect.   Both units were gorgeous and accommodated us in every way.  All of our family  and guests felt right at home and pampered at the same time!  We entertained others on two occasions using the grill both times.  We stopped at Costco to buy a whole rib-eye which one of our family, being an ex butcher, cut into about 25 steaks.  What a feast in such beautiful surroundings!  We all languished by the pool on a few afternoons and evenings, even ordering pizza and Italian hoagies from Shaka once. Our son's wedding at the Grand Wailea Chapel with dinner and reception at  The Four Seasons Spago was the highlight of our trip. I can go on and on!!

    I want to thank you and yours for all you did to make our stay an "experience of a lifetime" and something we will remember forever.  Please forward this and extend our sincere appreciation to all involved.

I look forward to a day when we can do business together again!

Mary Ann and Jay


S6 Stay

Date: 10-01-2012

Thank you all for your assistance in making our family get together a success.  We all had a great time.  Besides just relaxing on the balcony, we thoroughly enjoyed our family dinners at your beautiful townhomes.  It is a lot easier to talk and tell family stories in a private environment.  Having two homes, so that we could all have our own space, was a wonderful suggestion.
 
Your group was great to work with, and I will recommend you to anyone who asks me about planning a Hawaiian vacation!
 
Tim Hill and Family


Nothing beats the opulence of Ho'olei!!

Date: 03-22-2013

This was our third timing staying at Ho'olei through Chrissy and Sara (we stayed at two other Ho'olei units and finally this unit). The unit was fabulous and nothing short of opulent. We had friends staying at the Wailea Beach Villas and after visiting them, my wife and I agreed that our unit was better! This unit was equipped with everything under the sun and felt so much larger than the two other Ho'olei units we had stayed at previously (although those units did have a bedroom with two queens which has worked to our advantage in the past). One thing I have noticed is that the plant foliage has matured significantly to the point where each unit is given ample privacy despite being next to one another. The grounds are so immaculate and the tone carries throughout the entire complex. Eric and Daisy were always available for anything that we needed (basically making us feel like royalty). We hope to be back next year! (if, of course, you'll have us :-)) Thanks again for another wonderful and memorable vacation!!


Best of Maui

Date: 09-09-2013

  • Guest Philip
  • Date of stay 05/16/12
  • Review Submitted 05/20/12
This is a luxurious, stunning, and well-maintained property in Maui. The pictures almost don't do justice to it. Conveniently located between the airport and Paia (<10 min either way), right by the golf course with views of the ocean. Each room has a nice bathroom, plenty of lighting, TV & entertainment, WiFi, etc. Furthermore, the kitchen is truly built for a party of 10. Our host was friendly & flexible as it came to arranging keys etc. Having stayed at various properties in Maui, this is my favorite.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, girls getaway, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.


A Place near to Paradise

Date: 09-09-2013

  • Guest Elke
  • Date of stay 11/10/11
  • Review Submitted 12/04/11
We stayed there for 10 days in Nov. and we enjoyed everything in that beautiful house. The kitchen is a dream - we cooked delicious dinner. Enough stuff for 15 and more people. In every room a stunning TV and audio system. The complete house is so clean and luxury - we seldem saw something like this. You can relax in the garden - sitting on comfortable furnitures. And after spending a day at the near Baby or Baldwin Beach - just relax in the Hot Tub. Paia is near - you find all shops, restaurants, Mamas Fishhouse and Mana Food there. We used the Ping Pong and Billard Room a lot and had sooo much fun. So much space for parking the car - so easy to drive in and out. Dano the owner is such a great guy - he is right there if you have a question. We have to be back again in the next year. This house is on our TOP LIST. Thank you Dano for that beautiful time we spent in your house.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, people with disabilities, families with young children, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.


Great Home in One of Maui's Best Locations!

Date: 09-09-2013

This house is great, especially for larger groups as there is lots of space. Enjoyed the large TV's and hot tub. We also played ping pong for hours. The beach right across the golf course was absolutely gorgeous, and it didn't seem very crowded as it was harder to access then the beaches nearby. Being so close to Paia was really the draw for us. We love this little town...our favorite in all of Maui. You're less than a 5 minute drive away, so you have food and shopping very close. Try Mana Foods for groceries, this place is the best.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.


Week in Sept

Date: 09-09-2013

  • Guest Shane
  • Date of stay 09/23/11
  • Review Submitted 10/02/11
We spent a week in Sept on a guys kiteboarding trip. The house was great. Plenty of room and the amenities were first class. Great house to relax in. Good location for us, 20min to South Shore and 10min to Kite Beach on North Shore. Hot tub was great after a long day on the water. Ate all our dinners in Paia. Manna foods is a great little grocery. Can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.


Perfect compliment to Paradise

Date: 09-09-2013

  • Guest Kim
  • Date of stay 05/16/11
  • Review Submitted 05/26/11
This is an amazing home. The place is well kept, it's right next to a golf course and offers a lot of privacy. Technically, this is a Bed & Breakfast so Dano, the owners, lives on the premise in an adjacent unit to the house, but you hardly see him. The room are beautiful, the hot tub is a heaven sent after a long day of kiting, and there's even a play room with a pool table and table tennis. Beautiful spacious place. Definitely recommend it, mostly for a big group or family.

Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.


Lovely Stay in Maui

Date: 09-09-2013

  • Guest lulu
  • Date of stay 05/18/11
  • Review Submitted 05/26/11
Lovely house - great stay!

Recommended for: Families with young children.


Fantastic

Date: 09-09-2013

  • Guest rgold
  • Date of stay 05/19/11
  • Review Submitted 05/25/11
This is one of the nicest houses I've ever rented. Every need is covered from hot tub to BBQ to activities and even a rockin whole-house audio system. Plenty of room, nice big kitchen that can accomodate two or three people cooking at the same time. You really can't do better.

Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers.


Fantastic Family Reunion

Date: 07-18-2014

We had a wonderful vacation at this gorgeous rental home in Katama, and I would like to recommend this home highly. Definitely one of our favorite places we have stayed as a family, and the location of the home was ideal for us, as it is a short walk to south beach, or a fun, easy bike ride into Edgartown. One of our favorite things to start our day with was just that, a bike ride into Edgartown for coffee and/or breakfast, and some exercise (many many bikes to choose from, as they were provided with the house). My wife and I loved riding the beach cruisers, although we did give the tandem bike a try too. The home is quite spacious, nicely appointed, and very comfortable, and it accommodated our big group of families, for our mini-reunion of sorts. Plenty of comfortable rooms upstairs and downstairs for adults, with privacy and separation when you needed quiet time (there is a cottage as well, with two more rooms available). At the end of the day, we all ended up in the kitchen/large family room upstairs (which we called the Great Room), which has a very beautiful, and large wooden dining table that could seat us all, and we much appreciated being able to do that without dividing our crew up at dinner time. This is the largest, brightest room in the house and where we all seemed to congregate and had lots of laughs, meals, wine, and even impromptu dance parties that the kids put on! great memories created, although I think I pulled something trying to do an old dance move from long ago. There is a deck just off of this room which was a good place to relax, or read in the sun, and made it easy for us to watch the kids swim in the pool just below as we prepared meals. The Great Room was our favorite room, although I think my wife's favorite might have been the sauna! Everything we needed was provided with the house, and the owners were very friendly and helpful with the whole process. Great stay, beautiful home, we all definitely want to make a return stay here in summers to come!

Don C.

  • Stayed June 2013
  • Submitted 

 


Best trip ever (written by 8 year old)

Date: 07-18-2014

 Are you looking for a place to go on vacation? Well, Martha's Vineyard is the place for you. There are many great houses, hotels, restaurants, beaches, stores, towns and bike paths but one house stands out: this one! You, your family and friends will flip out when they get here! There is a volleyball court, soccer field, croquet set, pool, open space for wiffle ball, kick ball, pickle and other fun yard games, bunk bed room and more! The best thing is that the place is fenced off so if you have a little kid they can't go anywhere unless you open the gate. It's a short walk to South Beach and you can ride your bike everywhere. We rode our bikes to the best breakfast place at the airport and saw a plane take off. There are rock driveway and paths around the house so wear shoes so you don't hurt your feet. (My mom says the rocks are cool and that it's called crushed gravel.) Despite that, the house is perfect because if you have more than one kid there is a bunk bed room and a bunk bed in the guest house. My brother and I slept in the guest house - it was our own private suite! The property is very clean and the landlords are kid friendly. If you come here you will have the time of your life. (Written by Delaney from San Francisco - age 8)

Stayed June 2013            Submitted 

 


Dream Vacation Estate

Date: 07-18-2014

 I couldn't believe my eyes when we drove up! Green lawns, white fencing, flower boxes and a gorgeous home and guest house. This home couldn't have been more perfect for our party of six adults and four children. We had comfortable suites that gave us so much privacy. The upstairs living room, dining room and kitchen area couldn't have been more perfect. I loved the fact that this area opened onto huge decks. We loved being able to eat outside so easily. And the barbeque was conveniently located right beside the kitchen. The sun room ended up being a favorite reading spot for everyone. The pool and sun deck were a huge hit and the jacuzzi was a pleasant surprise! I have to say, I didn't expect the beach to be so close. What a bonus...just a short walk. It was a toss up everyday...a bike ride into Edgartown? Or a day at the beach? Or just lounge by the pool? Or a game of sand volleyball? This was truly a dream vacation. The home is very elegant but at the same time you feel right "at home". It was so clean and well appointed. My only regret was our stay was far too short. Well, we'll just have to return next year!!! Thank you so much!!!

Jan Bryan, Paia, Maui. HI

  • Stayed June 2013
  • Submitted 



What an incredible vacation we had! Like no other rental!

Date: 07-18-2014

 We had a family reunion here in August - 17 of us. The house, property and location couldn't have been better. The owners have spent a significant amount of time and money in decorating and equipping this house to make it feel luxurious (yet homey and comfortable) and include every amenity you could imagine. This is like no other house we have ever rented before - you would never think you were at a rental property. Even extras like the multiple bicycles and helmets, beach towels, clamming equipment, etc. were a huge plus. At one point we even asked if they could provide more beach chairs and there were 4 more there that afternoon! The staff is there every day to clean and to be of any assistance to you. They were incredibly sweet and helpful.

The new swimming pool was a huge bonus as we had 8 kids with us. The beach is a short walk away as is the bike path to Edgartown. The Katama airport is a quick bike ride away and we spent one afternoon watching the planes taking off and landing even going up for a few spins on the biplanes ourselves. What an incredible experience and what a great way to see the island! The listing/photos are very accurate. The house is even prettier than the photos portray. Prior to our arrival, we had many, many questions to ask the owner. We received quick responses, they were very helpful and the "property guide" they sent us proved extremely beneficial as well. We referred to it multiple times during our stay. It gave us tips on which beaches and attractions to go to, where to go for a bike ride, walk, clamming, dining, etc. One night we decided to have a clambake and we were referred to a personal chef who came to the house and prepared an incredibly delicious clambake for us for a reasonable fee. The owners really go out of their way to make this as incredible an experience as possible. We would highly recommend staying here and hope to make it back ourselves sometime in the not-so-distant future! Thanks!!!

Denise, Reading, MA

  • Stayed July 2010

  • Submitted 

 


Past guest

Date: 07-19-2014

We had a fabulousss vacation at the Ho'olei villa! The condo was amazing. I thought the pictures on the website were beautiful but then when I got into the condo we were even more amazed. The location, the interior decorating and everything inside the condo was top quality. The pool at the Ho'olei was also very beautiful and relaxing. It is in a great location to walk to the other hotels for great restaraunts. I would highly recommend staying here!

Sunny, Martinez, CA

  • Stayed January 2013

  • Submitted 


Amazing home + location

Date: 07-19-2014

 We're just back from a week at the Ho'Olei villa. The unit is well-appointed and very clean. We had the perfect amount of space for my husband and I, our son and our nanny. And the location is very close to the Grand Wailea and the shops. I highly recommend this villa because it's SO close to the beach, as compared to other villas. We walked down to watch the sunset every night! It was perfect.

Jess C.

  • Stayed October 2013
  • Submitted 


Condo in Paradise

Date: 07-19-2014

 Wow. What a great place to stay while in Maui! The photos & description of the condo were spot on -- it was clean & stocked with the basics plus every necessary utensil to cook, if so desired. The location of the condo was perfect -- within walking distance to major hotels & shopping. Many great restaurants in the vicinity. Short walk to the beach -- we used the beach at the Grand Wailea Hotel which is the closest hotel to the condo. Lovely beach. All beaches are public in Hawaii so everyone is welcome. Speaking of the Grand Wailea, we ate at a delicious restaurant there -- Amasia. There are so many restaurants within walking distance -- Migrant at Wailea Marriott (Sheldon Simeon's restaurant -- he was a finalist on the tv show Top Chef), Morimoto and Ka'Ana (both at Andaz). Andaz is one of the most amazing hotels we've ever seen -- modern with Asian touches. Numerous golf courses are minutes away by car. Tennis courts, too. Some in our family rented paddle boards right on the beach. We did a whale-watching boat tour & saw many whales & dolphins. We got onto the boat on the Grand Wailea beach -- so easy & convenient. Our time in Maui at Ho'olei condo was perfect. We had our adult sons & wives with us -- we were 6 adults & the condo was ideal. Separate bedrooms all with their own bathroom. We would very much recommend staying there -- we would love to go back again soon!

Sue, Orefield, PA

  • Stayed February 2014
  • Submitted 


Tired of winter

Date: 07-19-2014

 This is an incredible property. It was everything it was billed to be and more. The location is just about perfect, a short walk to the beach but still very private and quiet. The unit was beautifully furnished with fascinating artwork. The kitchen was perfectly outfitted with more than enough dishes, glasses etc. We enjoyed visiting all of the beaches from those at the south end of the island to Ulua Beach just north of Wailea. We enjoyed an incredible snorkel trip out to Molokini that we booked through Snorkel Bob's. Our favorite dinner out was at the Halimali General Store. The owners were great about answering questions. We found that the grocery service was wonderful for the start of our vacation. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and family.

Kim C.

  • Stayed March 2014
  • Submitted 


Spectacular Vacation Rental!

Date: 07-19-2014

 This past winter was our first experience with the Ho'olei Homes Team and the T2 unit at the Ho’olei. Due to our children’s severe food allergies, I joke to my husband our usual vacations are just a “change of location”, since I cook every meal. Not at the Ho‘olei. The magnificent, well equipped, kitchen inspired me to not only prepare the basics, but to bake cookies and muffins as well. For our 3 weeks I aspired to be a culinary artist and have fond memories of BBQing on the lanai, (wine glass in hand of course), while our children played in the adjacent living room. The convenience of the outdoor fridge and open concept architecture made my efforts more enjoyable.

We hosted both sets of grandparents for one week each and the luxurious amenities of every room inspired wide eyes and gasps of delight. Our children especially loved the “ceiling waterfall” of the master bath. We’ve travelled to Maui 4 yrs with kids now, not realizing how much of a difference the “right” accommodations can make. From having a fully stocked storage closet (beach gear and children’s essentials), and laundry room to parking in a private garage, the T2 unit made our stay that much easier. Unparalleled by far was the incredible pool facilities. The pictures do not do the area justice. With a 5 and 2 yr old, the “walk in beach”, grotto, hot tubs, opulent bathrooms, free ice tea and graduated heated pool were outstanding. In addition, Eric and Lolita attended to our every need with warmth and promptness. Lolita waited for our arrival, far past our intended time (our plane was delayed) to warmly welcome us into our vacation home. And Eric even insisted on changing a light bulb that burnt out in the closet himself so that my husband would not need to on his vacation. We have recommended this property to all our family and friends and are happy to say we are returning in January ourselves. Thank you Chrissy and the entire Innovar Team. In the future, we will not travel to Maui without staying with you!

Edmonto, Canada

  • Stayed January 2010

  • Submitted 


A Serene Holiday on the Exotic Beaches of Wialea

Date: 07-19-2014

 Our holiday at the Hoolei Resort in Wialea was one of serenity. Upon our booking we were directed to the website for the location and listing of the property. We spoke with Daisy and Chrissy who were both wonderful and extremely helpful in setting up the reservations and answering any pertinent questions we had. Upon opening the photos, we could not believe the beauty and amenities that the home had to offer. Upon our arrival we realized that the home was even more gorgeous than could ever be reflected in the photographs. It was immaculately maintained, cleaned and the grounds surrounding were unbelievably well groomed. The purpose of our trip to Maui was for a family wedding. The accommodations were luxurious for the 9 individuals that shared the home for our weeklong stay. We would highly recommend this property for a friend or relative. The Hotel Wailea is across the street and beachfront, meaning that it was only a 3 minute walk to one of the nicest beaches on the island. We were also able to utilize some of the activities offered at the Hotel Wailea such as their introductory scuba diving course. The resort was also a short walk to the shops of Wailea, numerous golf courses and first class eating establishments. If you are planning a holiday in Maui, this listing should definitely be your first choice!!

R&V, Humboldt, Saskatchewan, Canada

  • Stayed January 2010
  • Submitted 


Luxury!

Date: 07-19-2014

This place was great! Beautiful, modern, immaculately clean, every amenity. There were 7 of us and we all enjoyed our stay very much. Close to beach and a great pool. One very minor drawback was that the lanai faced a busy road and while we couldn't really see the road due to lovely backyard plantings, it was a bit noisy. But we would definitely stay here again if we are ever lucky enough to return to Maui!

Deanna B, Wisconsin

  • Stayed January 2011
  • Submitted 


Amazing place with amazing service!

Date: 07-19-2014

We had the fortune of staying at this luxurious unit at Ho'olei. This has been our second time to Ho'olei and our second time renting from Sara. The unit is huge and has all the luxuries one could ever wish for. The decadence spills over to the pool which is great for young children (our three kids had a blast). Chrissy, Daisy, and Eric took excellent care of us while we were there. The unit is equipped with every beach toy imaginable (with tommy bahamas chairs and umbrella). Thanks for a memorable vacation and we hope to be back next year!!

DavidH99, Calgary, AB, Canada

  • Stayed March 2011
  • Submitted 


Beautiful, luxurious, and a GREAT value!

Date: 07-19-2014

We all had a great time. Besides just relaxing on the balcony, we thoroughly enjoyed our family dinners at these beautiful townhomes. It is a lot easier to talk and tell family stories in a private environment. Having two homes, so that we could all have our own space, was a wonderful suggestion by Chrissy. The homes were so close, we could talk comfortable from one balcony to the next. The kids in our group (ages 10,8,4,2) loved the community pool. Some of the adults got massages by the pool at an outdoor massage tent, and rated it as one of the best they ever had. Activities nearby that our group enjoyed were golfing, beach time, snorkeling, eating out, helicopter tour, museums, Sunday craft fair in Lahaina, and shopping. Something to do for everyone. Chrissy and her group were great to work with, and I would recommend them to anyone who asks me about planning a Hawaiian vacation!
Tim H., Phoenix, Arizona
  • Stayed September 2012
  • Submitted 


Amazing Memories in Wailea!

Date: 07-19-2014

We had a fantastic experience staying in this incredible home in Ho'Olei and the pictures of the home really don't do the space justice... it was beautiful! We would enjoy breakfast each morning on the patio enjoying the amazing weather then would casually walk across the street through the Grand Wailea to the beach and take a walk along the boardwalk. The home looks brand new and everything was so convenient and organized that it helped make our stay feel easy and seamless. The pool within the community is in walking distance and features a great waterfall and was a fun afternoon relaxation in the hot tub after an active morning of snorkeling and paddle boarding. We loved our stay at this home and will be visiting again!
mrsstein, Pam Desert, CA
  • Stayed September 2012
  • Submitted 


Wedding and Vacation in Paradise

Date: 07-19-2014

We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful accommodations in Maui. Our Ho'olei unit was sparkling clean, and was such a comfortable layout for our family as we stayed there to vacation and celebrate my daughter’s wedding. Perfection! As nice as the photos are, they do not begin to do justice to the elegance of the furnishings and spaciousness of the lovely and comfortable rooms. When my sister came over for cocktails one afternoon she remarked that most of her East Coast apartment would probably fit on the lanai! The kitchen is well supplied and such a joy to cook in. The pineapple in the welcome basket was the sweetest and most succulent any of us had ever eaten. The landscaping throughout the project is beautifully manicured. …And the flowers!!! The pool is sparkling clean, an absolute delight and never crowded any time we came. The children were excited to find the pool and beach toys. This area is also a great favorite of my husband’s as a relaxing spot to drink his morning coffee on the patio and catch up on the news. Sara and Chrissy were so helpful even before we came, giving us lots of great “insider” information about good places to go for group gatherings and patiently answering all my email questions from a quarter of the way around the globe. It was such a good experience to come to a non-corporate place where it is obvious that the owners really care, and provided so many nice little touches that one just would not otherwise find. We were so pleased with the whole Wailea area and the close proximity to gorgeous beaches, shopping, and a variety of fun restaurants. The last time we were in Maui were stayed in Kaanapaali, and this was just so much more enjoyable. On a scale of 1-10, this is a 20! Many, many thanks.
Beverly J, Veil, CO
  • Stayed October 2012
  • Submitted 


Perfect!

Date: 07-19-2014

My family is delighted to recommend this beautifuly appointed home-away-from-home to anyone looking for affordable first class accomodations on Maui. Our youngest daughter was married at a private estate just down the road from this condo, making this location ideal for us. We rented a second unit just a few steps away - both owned by the same family, and both immaculate and true to the descriptions on the website. The unit is much larger than the pictures indicate, with its great room, high ceilings, and slide-out walls that open onto the wrap-around lanai, allowing the soft island breezes to bring the fragrances of the flowers outside into the house. Details were obviously important to the designers of the condo, and our hosts furnished it beautifully and comfortably. We all enjoyed coming home from our busy days to relax in the great room and sleep in our sumptuous beds. The staff couldn't have been more gracious and helpful - special thanks to Eric, who met our tired party in front of the condo after our long flight from Alaska. He patiently showed us around and answered our many questions, pointing out amenities we hadn't expected, like beach toys for the children and the full range of kitchen appliances at our disposal. Chissy and Sara were very patient and generous in accepting our many changes, and we so appreciated their help. Great trip, lovely wedding, stress-free accomodations - what more could we ask for? Looking forward to our next trip to Maui!
Kristie, Ester, AK
  • Stayed January 2010
  • Submitted 


Perfect Family Vacation!

Date: 07-19-2014

We loved our time in Maui and this property had a lot to do with it. First off, Chrissy who help us make our decision - was wonderful. She answered all of our many questions, eased our worries and wasn't at all pushy (or salesy). The staff at the property was also great - very kind and attentive. The property itself is beautiful - in prestine condition and extremely comfortable. It is perfectly located, especially if you have kids. It's right by the pool and very close to the Grand Wailea so you don't really need to wait for the shuttle service. The general staff at the Hoolei was also wonderful. We wish we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend this property if you are traveling with children (or without!); wonderfully inviting!
AE, San Carlos, CA
  • Stayed September 2010
  • Submitted 


amazing residence

Date: 07-19-2014

We had an incredible vacation at Chrissy's place in Maui.

This is an amazing house with over the top amenities and an unsurpassed attention to detail. The Kitchen is quite breathtaking, and we took notes back on what our remodel should look like. It is incredibly spacious, and our group of 4 adults and 4 kids were very comfortable in it. We were often tempted to spend the entire day in the spacious patio. Chrissy and her staff were very helpful and made the process of renting the place very easy and painless.

The proximity to the amazing wailea beach (2 min walk) and the Grand Wailea hotel is a big plus. There are great restaurants close by (we recommend monkeypod).

This is a fabulous place and Chrissy is awesome. We will definitely be back!

Sid, San Francisco

  • Stayed November 2012

  • Submitted 


Absolutely Wonderful!

Date: 07-19-2014

I was put in charge of organizing a family trip to Maui. With 6 adult couples to please, this was going to be tough. And then .... this listing! It looked ideal and this owner also owned the unit next door. But could experience be as good as the pictures? The experience was even better. What a perfect setting! In short, the things the whole family loved were:

The Location - We toured a unit for sale further up the hill and the view was better but that walk to the beach everyday would not have been fun. This unit was right by the pool and the closest walk in Ho'olei to the beach.

Clean - Very clean! Well equipped - we ate in several times and had everything we needed. The chairs for the beach were great.

The rental team - they were very organized, professional and extremely helpful.

Beautifully decorated 4 bathroom per unit - this was HUGE for privacy.

Fruit basket upon arrival - such a classy touch

Enclosed garage - great place to leave an open car, golf clubs, etc.

Spacious living areas --- inside, outside and with the doors wide open for the combination. Awesome.

The pool was very nice too and there is a refridgerator there for your drinks.

Dan, Scottsdale, AZ

  • Stayed October 2011

  • Submitted 


Exceeded our expectations

Date: 07-19-2014

We stayed at this property in April 2014 with our family including our 2 boys aged 8 and 10.

Eric met us at the airport and could not have been more helpful, he is a real asset! The unit was in perfect condition when we arrived and really felt like a 5 star hotel. We all enjoyed the lovely balcony and gas BBQ as well as the pool and close proximity to the beach.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a stress free vacation.

Tony, Vancouver B.C.

  • Stayed April 2014

  • Submitted 


A Fabulous Home Away from Home

Date: 01-12-2015

 We rented this property for two weeks in December 2014 and our family of 5 met up from all parts of the globe to spend the holiday season together. It was everything we had hoped for and more! Eric checked us in and ensured that all our queries were answered before we kicked off what was an amazing vacation in an amazing home and location. Our days started with early morning gym visits, followed by energizing walks all through Wailea with a stop off at Honolulu Coffee before we went back home to get ready for the day. The beach was just across the street so it was easy to pack a cooler and head out for the day. Days ended with a dip in the pool and a soak in the jacuzzi. The villa itself is beautiful. Well equipped and beautifully decorated- we lived in luxury while there. The kitchen was exceptionally well equipped and we always cooked a meal together at the end of the day and enjoyed dinner on the balcony. Beach chairs, cooler, snorkel gear,picnic basket, beach toys and towels...everything was there. We are a family of 5 adults and the home was more than spacious enough for us all. It truly is a beautiful home away from home. We really enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend this home.


“A multi generation family vacation”

Date: 07-16-2015

This trip was a special birthday with our adult children. We loved our home in Maui, it was beautiful, well appointed and perfect in every single way possible. Extremely comfortable, and allowed all to have their own space while also sharing space. We loved it and were sad to leave. We felt well taken care of and upon our arrival we were met by staff to make sure we were comfortable. We were 3 adult couples the space worked perfectly, and we loved the pool and the staff at the pool was helpful as well. The beach was totally close and wonderful too. We would go back in a heartbeat. We could not recommend anything better!


Please Read Our Homeaway Reviews

Date: 03-17-2018

HomeAway Reviews


Beautiful House & Convenient Location

Date: 09-13-2016

Just returned from a week long stay at this house. Chrissy and her team at Ho'olei were exceptional! Upon arrival we were greeted by Lolita who gave us a tour of the home and instruction for our stay. There was a total of 9 people in our party (6 adults, 3 babies), the house was perfect for our stay! All the rooms came with their own bathroom so that was a great plus. Innovar even provided us with two additional baby packages so we didn't have to rent them! The house was perfect for our families. Rooms were spacious and the common areas were equally big and accommodating for our party. House was perfectly clean and came with all the amenities to make our stay feel as if we were at home. The pool was a minute walk from our house and very convenient especially since we had little ones with us. It was also great to take walks around Grand Wailea, Wailea Beach, and The Shops at Wailea which were all less than a mile from the house. Thank you to Chrissy and her team for such a memorable stay in Wailea! We hope to return again!


Beautiful House & Convenient Location

Date: 08-17-2016

My husband and I recently traveled to Maui with 5 teenagers and this was the perfect home away from home! Not until did it offer high quality everything...this home is beautiful and thoroughly equipped...but it was also a "home away from home," offering space to get out from under each other's toes when we needed a break. All of our needs were met in this luxurious home, and the nearby pool was relaxing and stunning. Because of the location of this particular villa, the lanai did not afford an ocean view, but still had a beautifully landscaped backyard with tons of privacy. If you want an ocean view, choose a villa on the streets above. We loved the easy access to the beachfront through the Grand Wailea across the street. We would definitely rent from these owners again. Highly recommend!


This is the PERFECT property to enjoy your Maui vacation!

Date: 05-18-2016

I cannot say enough about this glorious condo in Maui. We cried when we left! The location was absolutely perfect, close to everything. Everything you could ever ask for was included in the condo - top of the line kitchen, beautiful bathrooms and a spacious lanai perfect for grilling and enjoying the Maui sunsets. The Hoolei property itself is so beautiful, the pool is wonderful and we enjoyed the workout facilities as well. We are already planning our return trip for next year, this truly was the best vacation we've ever had. Mahalo to Chrissy, Daisy and Eric for taking such good care of us!


Gorgeous! Stunning luxury villa with beautiful view, garden area and peaceful tranquility!

Date: 08-06-2016

Spacious 3 bed/3-1/2 bath in private gated community; fully stocked with everything one needs for a relaxing, rejuvenating and enjoyable vacation. Quality everything! Comfortable beds and private rooms; generous sized bathrooms with rain shower heads. Top of the line furnishings and beautifully decorated. Could not have been happier with location; 2 minute walk to the pool; 5 minute walk to Wailea Beach through the grounds of the Grand Wailea Resort. For adventure--seek out Capt Jeff on Trioligy Sail; surf lessons at Kehei and don't forget to book a scuba excursion to Molokini Crater. Biking down Haleakala exhilarating. We will be back!


Gorgeous home stocked with everything you need for a Maui vacation!

Date: 05-17-2016

Very spacious 3 bed/3 & 1/2 bath villa-generous layout so everyone can gather together or embrace privacy. Most well stocked rental we have ever been in! Beach chairs, beach towels, picnic basket and sand toys all for your use. The very large kitchen was overstocked with cooking utensils, service ware & top of the line appliances. Beautiful cabinetry and high end finishes. Comfortable and ultra clean! Highly recommend to any family visiting the Wailea area. There is plenty of room for everyone!


AMAZING

Date: 04-12-2016

This Villa is a dream. It is so decorated beautifully and extremely well appointed. Everything is top of the line. And lots of extras to make your vacation so easy (beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, cooler). This a home away from home in the paradise of Hawaii. Tons of space for a family or couples travelling together. The Villa pool was perfect and the workout room was nicer than most hotel work out rooms. Who needs the Grand Wailea crowded pools! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent again through Ho'olei (Chrissy and her team). The beach is a quick 5 minute walk across the street and through the property of the Grand Wailea. We would definitely rent directly with them again. I would not pay the extra fees to rent direct through the Grand Wailea. We had everything we needed and all the people were very responsive. Plus we had access to the villa concierges on property by the villa pool - they were very helpful.


Amazing home!

Date: 12-07-2015

This home was stunning! The location was ideal for our family and little ones. The pool was a hit with the kids and parents. It was such a great downwind after a busy day exploring the island or enjoying the beach. The home was complete in every way! Working with Ho'olei Homes was a breeze and a joy! What a great bunch of people! We would highly recommend this home to families or couples! We will be back! Thank you!


Another Great Stay!!!

Date: 09-28-2015

Our home away from home. We stayed at Ho'olei using Ho'olei Homes. I was a bit nervous to book through a private owner and also through the internet. Chrissy responded to my inquiry quickly and put me at ease the first time we spoke. Eric, Lolita and rest of the Island team were so helpful and friendly. We just finished up another week in another one of their beautiful homes. I would recommend this group to everyone I know that is planning a trip to Maui.


What a great deal! All family members 10+ approve

Date: 09-07-2015

We had a great time. We took the baby to the pool everyday. My husband and my brother went swimming/diving/snorkeling every morning just across the street in front of the Grand Wailea. We walked to and went shopping with my mom at the Wailea shopping mall. There were a lot of close places to eat that made it convenient with the baby. Our favorite was Pita Pit and the Monkey Pod. We went for nice hikes at Big Beach and La Perouse. Chrissy gave us great recommendations we want to come back again soon. We would recommend this home for any family.


Impeccably Clean!

Date: 10-06-2011

Hi Chrissy I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed staying in your properties in Wailea. We are now back in Australia and the holiday already seems like a distant past!! We found your apartments beautiful and just perfect for us. As you know we were six women and we all like our own bathrooms so they were just what we needed. Eric was great. He responded to every minor query and was forever attentive and checking if we needed anything else. The apartments were in great condition and impeccably clean (this is not always the case with rental properties!!). We really couldn?t fault them. Once again, thanks and I am sure we will stay there again when we next visit Wailea. We also enjoyed the golf and had great weather. Please also pass on my thanks to Sarah. She left a beautiful welcome card. Barbara


Dear Chrissy

Date: 06-18-2011

Dear Chrissy, I can't say enough good things about our stay at Ho'olei this past Memorial Day. Everything was absolutely perfect. Both units were gorgeous and accommodated us in every way. All of our family and guests felt right at home and pampered at the same time! We entertained others on two occasions using the grill both times. What a feast in such beautiful surroundings! We all languished by the pool on a few afternoons and evenings, even ordering pizza and Italian hoagies from Shaka once. Our son's wedding at the Grand Wailea Chapel with dinner and reception at The Four Seasons Spago was the highlight of our trip. I can go on and on!! I want to thank you and yours for all you did to make our stay an "experience of a lifetime" and something we will remember forever. Please forward this and extend our sincere appreciation to all involved. I look forward to a day when we can do business together again! Mary Ann and Jay


Enjoying Our Stay

Date: 12-17-2016

We are really enjoying our time at Ho'olei Villas. This unit is beautiful, well appointed, close to pool, with peekaboo ocean views. Chrissy and her team are very easy to work with. This is our second time staying at the Ho'olei Villas at the same time of year. We love coming to week before Christmas, due to no crowds, beautiful decorations at the resorts, beautiful weather (not too hot). We have a 15 month old with us this time and the baby amenities at this condo, are perfect (stroller, highchair, pack n play) We have visited Maui over 20 times and The Ho'olei Villas is our favorite place.


My Maui Homeaway from Home

Date: 10-07-2016

I cannot say enough great things about this home and our experience with Chrissy, Daisy, Eric and the entire team at Ho'olei Homes. First off the home is beautiful, the pictures really don't do it justice. We brought our moms here as a thank you for all they've done for us and they were so impressed, felt like they were spoiled, honestly lived up to the vacation I had envisioned for them. I wish my real home looked like this one, plenty of space, impeccably decorated, no detail was forgotten, including beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, etc. The pool and hot tub area on the grounds were amazing as well, honestly I thought it was far better than the Grand Wailea, very peaceful and relaxing. Chrissy and her team somehow managed to offer every accomodation far exceeding the best hotels and at the same time giving us personal attention (I felt like she was a good friend). Advice on where to visit, what restaurants have the best crepes, sushi, view of the sunset, etc., even going above and beyond offering to arrange transportation when our flight was delayed 11 hours and past the car rental closing hours. We didn't end up needing to use that but I appreciated the fact that we could have. I am so grateful that I chose this home, this is the first time I have used VRBO and honestly I was a bit hesitant, worried that we wouldn't get what we had been promised. We ended up getting far more than I had expected and had a lovely trip. Thank you, Kathy Jo


Clean, well-kept, with excellent amenities

Date: 08-07-2016

A very well-maintained luxury condominium in a complex right across the street from the Grand Wailea resort. The listing was accurate - everything was found to be as described. Everything was clean, everything worked properly. Tastefully decorated but still with a contemporary modern theme. Kids enjoyed the HDTV flatscreens in almost every room, each with DVD players. The washer and dryer were very useful. The pool for the condominium was in excellent condition, and had its own waterfall and grotto. It was never crowded. The Grand Wailea resort was just across the street, and the beach was only a ten minute walk from the front door of the condo. Very close to many shopping and dining opportunities. Highly recommend the Monkeypod kitchen.


Fantastic property

Date: 06-21-2016

Team was great. Property fantastic. Will definitely come back.


B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L Home

Date: 04-15-2016

This was my first time in Hawaii and this place is beautiful. The maintenance guy at the place was so helpful, even helped us pack all our stuff in the house. Being right across the street from the Grand Wailea was pretty cool too. Not too far from shopping, eating and just laxing in the sun. Would differently stay here again. The place was stocked with all that is needed to have a great week.


Stop searching, this is THE place!

Date: 04-22-2016

This is an outstanding condo - it is very spacious and very clean we felt right at home -- our plans changed at the last minute and there were only 4 of us traveling, so the third bedroom went unused, but it did give us a few extra towels to use! We bbq'd a few nights on the wonderful lanai, but ate out most nights, Monkey Pod was our favourite and we went there a few times. The greeter/property manager was very helpful and answered all of our questions. The only downside to accommodations of this sort is you have to launder your own towels, but plenty of beach towels and bath towels are provided and it is really not a big deal to throw in a load every couple of days to have fresh towels for the next day.....a small price to pay for space and luxurious surroundings you find yourself in at the end of the day. The condo is well equipped with almost everything you need from two styles of wine openers, to a juicer to a Keurig and a regular coffee pot to aluminum foil and ziplock bags. Yes you have to realize you have no privileges at Grand Wailea hotel across the street (can't use their pool or sign to your room), but we did use the Spa and I highly recommend it! We walked through the GW everyday to the beach and it is a very nice walk through the immaculate grounds of the Grand Wailea -- plenty of others doing it so not a problem at all. There is a private elevator in the unit but we did not use it, but would be great for anyone with a physical disability. One thing not to miss is the sunrise and bike ride down Haleakala! Well worth the 3am pickup time and you only bike down from about 7000 feet and it wasn't as scary as I thought.


Very room, nicely appointed

Date: 05-06-2014

We chose his complex and the unit in general primarily because of the pool for our then 2 yr 4 month old daughter. The pool is great - well designed so even if it is busy it doesn't feel like you're at a las vegas pool. It is about a 2 minute walk We had my five adults and one toddler and there was plenty of room. The unit is well appointed. In the words of my mother-in-law, if you haven't found what you're looking for, you just haven't looked long enough. The owner and her reps were helpful, prompt and acted very professionally. Beach via the Grand Wailea is about a ten minute walk with a toddler and her paraphernalia in tow. The Lanai is very large and well shaded so you could use it all day long. Just because you can't have every thing, please note that you can see the ocean in the distance when you're standing on the lanai, but not when you're sitting down and enjoying you Mai Tai. (I knew this when I booked the unit.) Skip the food Grand Waliea, which is lifeless and they genuinely seemed displeased to see us. I recommend a nice night out at the lobby bar at the Four Seasons. Nothing cheap about it, but nice drinks, good pupus (spelling) and their is some quality live music including traditional Hawaiian music and dance. Great atmosphere. Monkey Pod is good. Great happy hour. Halimale General Store is my favorite restaurant on the Island. I've had my last three birthday lunches there. I recommend going for lunch and then going to Makawao (spelling) and Paia. Also during the day, you can see the pineapple fields. Aloha.


Villa is outstanding!

Date: 09-11-2014

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the Ho'olei Villas! We had stayed at the Grand Wailea 3 times in the past when our daughters were younger. Renting the Villa was a totally different experience and since we like to cook, having a beautiful and fully stocked kitchen was perfect! We enjoyed several dinners/grill-outs using the Wolf gas grill out on the massive Lanai! The Villa is stocked with every possible thing you'd need, from beach items to cooking utensils. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and the furniture is exceptional, with incredibly comfortable beds and beautiful bedding. Large HD tv's in each bedroom. Our Villa was in the closet grouping of Villas to the Grand Wailea, making the walk an easy 5-10 minutes across the street. It was the best of both worlds, having the privacy and convenience of being able to cook for ourselves, yet take advantage of all the GW resources. My daughters got hooked on the Spa Grande Terme hydrotherapy circuit! The Ho'olei pool was not crowded and there was no problem finding a lounge chair at any point during the day. Lastly, access to the Dolfun Scuba outfit at the Grand Wailea was first class and a great resort dive resource. We were able to complete 6 dive days! Their staff was awesome-big thanks to Charles, Eric & Vic! We rode underwater scooters out to a shipwreck and that was sensational! Best of luck with your vacation! You can't go wrong with the Villas at Ho'olei!


Spacious, comfortable and luxurious. Great complex and location

Date: 04-18-2014

We spent a week at the home and everything was perfect. Our party consisted of 2 families with children aged from 3 to 14. The home is furnished with style and has excellent accommodations and all ammenities necessary for a perfect stay. The lanai is very large and has a very nice barbecue and dining table as well as lounge chairs. All bedrooms are large and beds are very comfortable. The bathroom next to the master bedroom is very spacious and cozy. The back yard is very private - it felt as if it was only for us to use. The garage has all the beach gear we neeeded - niche chairs and umprella as well as many other toys. The Ho'olei complex itself is very nice with the pool being much better than many resort pools on Maui. There are at least 5 amazing beaches located within a 5 minute drive from the home with convenient loading/unloading zones and plenty of parking. We would defintely recommend this home to anyone and would certainly loved to come back in the future.


Absolutely Beautiful Villa!

Date: 05-13-2014

Hi Chrissy, Just wanted to say what a great time we had in Maui! The villa is absolutely beautiful! It had everything we needed and more. It was great to have the pool to use and to have a very short walk to the beach. The kids were very happy to have their own beds and it was great for my daughter to have her own space. I would definitely recommend your unit to our friends and family. Hoping we can come back soon. Thanks again. Kathy


ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

Date: 04-23-2013

We loved our week at Hoolei in Maui. It was perfect in every way for me, my wife, our two 4-year old twin girls, and my mother-in-law. The whole family under one roof with plenty of room for all. First, the condo is located across the street from the Grand Wailea, the Four Seasons Wailea, and public access to the beautiful and serene Wailea Beach. We dined at both hotels, we did the luau at the Grand Wailea, and the condo is in walking distance to the Wailea Shopping Center and other fabulous restaurants. Second, the condo is immaculate, furnished nicely, and so relaxing it was hard to leave. But when we did leave, the pool at Hoolei was perfect to lounge at and the kids loved the waterfall and secret cave at the pool. Everyday it was Waliea Beach in the morning and the Hoolei pool in the afternoon. I miss it already. We BBQ'd several times on the large lanai, and the nearby street was not an issue at all as far as noise or safety. Actually it was convenient to be so close to the pool and the resorts across the street, which were very welcoming destinations. I can't write anything negative about the condo, Hoolei, or the location since it was better than described, and the owner is very attentive and professional. I would not hesitate to book here again, and we are already planning another trip in the near future to Maui and Hoolei!


Heaven!!!

Date: 12-04-2012

I just wanted to say thank you for providing this lovely home for us to enjoy. Everything was in perfect order. We were thankful for the beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards and sand toys which were used daily. There is no doubt we will be back again! We had a wonderful time!


Great Home

Date: 02-20-2013

Thank you for letting us rent your home for the week. We had more than enough space to feel at home and only wish we could have stayed longer. Our three kids (ages 9, 13, 15) enjoyed having their own space and loved that the pool was only a short walk away. (If you have younger children, the home has a nice lawn in the backyard for them to expend energy.) It was also nice to be within walking distance to The Shops at Wailea--especially Lappert's! We were happy to find a nice and quiet gated complex. (The road noise was only noticeable when we were eating on the lanai but it didn't bother us.) The owners and their employees are very kind and helpful. Their genuine care for our family's experience was evident from the pre-booking plans of our vacation to the end of our stay. Thank you Chrissy, Daisy, Eric and Lolita!


Thanksgiving in Paradise

Date: 12-07-2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation! LOVED the condo, it was amazing for our family and had everything we needed and then some. From the kids to my mother, everyone was thrilled at how comfortalbe, clean, and convienent the place was. We will be back!!


A family retirement celebration!

Date: 12-04-2012

We were so excited to travel with our family to Maui. When we arrived we were overwhelmed with your beautiful home! Loved the grill, the super nice kitchen and the layout of the home. There were 7 of us which included 2 grandsons ages 6 and 4 and the house was perfect for us! It didn't take us long to find the beautiful beaches around. We would enjoy the beaches in the morning and then end at the pool after lunch, which the kids loved. It was so nice to have the option to eat at the house or try the many restaurants in the neighborhood. Your home is in a perfect location to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for all the extras you provided such as beach towels, beach chairs and helpful information! I am looking forward to the next time we visit Maui and hope to stay at your home! Thank you!


Awesome home - great to work with!

Date: 02-06-2015

We had an awesome time with our children, their spouses & our 4 small grandchildren. The house was beautiful with an amazing kitchen area. So roomy & comfortable for our family and especially enjoyed the grassy area right outside the bottom patio- perfect for our grandkids! Upstairs the lanai area is perfect to enjoy family and BBQ too! The beach is a quick walk away & the pool is very close - grandkids loved it! Thanks to Chrissy & Sara for all their help. Their family favorite list was very helpful! We will be back!


Even better than expected!!

Date: 11-06-2016

This was my 60th birthday gift to myself. My two sisters, their husbands, my boyfriend & I spent the most wonderful week together at this property. It is the perfect setting for a vacation where you want to leverage your evenings by sitting in an elegant condo rather than a restaurant to talk to your travel companions. The pictures on the website show a beautifully appointed condo but it's so much more than that! The set up allows for privacy as well as communal settings. The easy access to the beach, shopping, restaurants and local fun make it the perfect place for those (like us) who are not all that familiar with Maui. And the owners have thought of everything...beach towels, boogie boards, a pantry well stocked with items to make your stay feel like home. In addition, those who are there to help you (Eric and his wife Lolita) attend quickly and professionally to every detail. When I called Eric, he responded in minutes! I can't speak highly enough of this property and of those associated with it...if only there was a way to give them 6 stars! Moe Mackowski


Family Celebration exceeded expectations

Date: 12-14-2016

Super clean accommodation, fantastic kitchen with everything you need, great beds, slept very well. We had my children and their spouses and my wife and I celebrating my 60th birthday, and we stayed 9 nights. We could not have asked for more, great value, and Wailea area is our new favorite place on earth. We have traveled everywhere and stayed in very nice places, for the money this was one of the best values anywhere. Close to a ton of great restaurants, bars, shopping, and golf. I planned the whole trip and this place made me look like a hero. found a great little yoga studio, we are now big Wailea fans, and we would and will rent this unit again. We did rent a unit at Grand Wailea for a night to give us a couple of days at their pool and beach, we did so much other stuff this worked out well. The pool at Hoolei is nice, good workout room, and access to the beach was an easy walk. Porch is incredible. Owner/managers very pleasant and delivered on everything they promised. We are already planning to go back next year. Last tip, Make sure you go to the Monkey Pod, a really fun restaurant two minutes away by car, do not miss this place.


Beautiful

Date: 09-25-2016

First class accommodation and services for our party of six adults. Crissy and Eric were always helpful and a pleasure to work with. On time, rapid response to questions and very friendly. Eric was especially helpful briefing us on the unit and area.. The unit is located across the street from the Grand Wailea without the crowds and noise. Convenient beach access and outstanding pool area. Did I mention that it was quiet? We found everything needed for a relaxing and stress free vacation. Groceries and shops were 5 minutes by car. We enjoyed walking for miles along the beach path and looking for turtles. Sunbathing, snorkeling and paddle boarding were some of the activities we enjoyed as well as many car trips around the island. We were so impressed with the entire experience that we will do this again.


Great Place

Date: 08-25-2016

Pictures don't do justice to this condo! The place is located in a private community accross the street from the Grand Wailea. The swimming pool area is beautiful and quiet. You walk through the hotel to get access to the beach, and you can rent their chairs / umbrellas. The Wailea shops are only a few blocks away. The unit itself was impeccably maintained and it had all the items we would have otherwise had to pack for a beach vacation - beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, toys, cooler, etc. The condo has two levels. There are 2 large bedrooms downstairs with their own bathrooms and a third bedroom with its own bathroom upstairs. The kitchen has great appliances and had all the utensils we needed to make some home-cooked meals. The grill was top notch. There was plenty of room for the six of us to spread out and relax. The central air was a plus! They also provided a lengthy guide of all the places they recommend as well as contact info for babysitting and house cleaning help and car rental and airfare discounts. We will definitely come back!


What a Place

Date: 04-17-2016

This is a beautiful home that was darn near perfect for our stay in Wailea. It has the most completely equipped kitchen imaginable and the furnishings and appointments throughout the home are lovely. The folks I dealt with regarding all phases of this rental were very helpful and accommodating. I misread the location map and was disappointed to find that we didn't have an ocean view as some of the other homes did. One couple in our group was unhappy about the TV situation in their room but overall there's not much to complain about here!!


More than we could have ever expected -- OUTSTANDING!

Date: 12-30-2015

Besides the unit being amazing - the community and location were truly fantastic ! We holiday in Hawaii twice a year and this was the first time we didn't stay at a resort only because we were traveling with an extended family of 6. Never going to a resort again !! Even if it's just the two of us !!! A beautiful condo community pool , minutes to the beach, miles of running paths , a short walk to restaurants, luxury shopping, basic grocery needs - and a team who was responsive and available to answer any questions. Thank you to the Ho'olei Homes Team ! The experience was fantastic! We will definitely be back.


The Perfect Vacation!

Date: 06-18-2015

True to it's description in every way! My family and parents/in-laws just spent 7 wonderful days in beautiful Maui and T-2 was lovely! We love to cook and the kitchen amenities were bountiful. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were beautiful with plenty of towels. I loved the fact that the house supplied plenty of beach towels, beach chairs, large cooler, umbrellas for us to use at the beach. When at the house, we spent most of our time on the lanai either drinking morning coffee or enjoying house-made pina coladas in the evening. The nights were quiet and peaceful. We would walk down to the Grand Wailea and see the beautiful tiki torches flickering in the night, the blue pool lit up and hear the soft sounds of luau music. Kihei was less than a 10 minute drive away where we could shop and also grab a bite to eat if we didn't feel like cooking. We spent every day at the Ho'olei pool which was even prettier in person. We made sure we fit snorkling in every morning and Makena Beach as well as Ahihi Bay were very close to our accommodations (great snorkling locations!). Working with Chrissy and Daisy was so easy and communication was effortless. Thank you for such a great week! Next time we come to Maui, we will definitely stay at Ho'olei again!


Lovely Condo

Date: 05-15-2014

This condo was perfect for our family of 6 (me and my husband, our two kids (ages 2 and 10 months), and my parents). It is very comfortable and child friendly while being beautifully decorated. It is clean and updated with a fabulous well-appointed kitchen. It is open and airy and has a huge lanai with a gas grill. The condo is located near the Ho'olei pool and also close to the Grand Wailea Resort and the beach access. There is not an ocean view from this condo, but we spent a lot of time at the beach so we did not miss having a view. We shopped around quite a bit and found this to be the very best rate for a luxury condo in Weilea. A pack and play, a high chair and a stroller were provided so we did not have to pack or rent any baby equipment. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels were also provided. We really enjoyed spending time at the smaller beach in Makenna, just down the road. The Ho'olei pool is wonderful with a waterfall and a hot tub. it was perfect for our kids and we loved that it was not as crazy and noisy as some of the big resort pools. We really enjoyed eating at Cafe Au Lei in Kihei. The food was excellent and the price was very reasonable. It is popular with locals. Booking this condo and working with Ho'olei Homes was really easy. Chrissy and Daisy were really nice and helpful. We will stay here again and I certainly recommend it.


Amazing stay in an Amazing Place

Date: 04-21-2016

This rental exceeded all of our expectations. It is with out a doubt the best place we have ever stayed. The floor-plan and the layout are very functional. The interior design are incredible. In fact the couch is probably one of the most comfortable that i have ever sat on. The place was quiet relaxed but completely opulent. Having spent 5 Days in Honolulu, we were so over eating out, so it as so nice just to be able to cook simple meals and enjoy ourselves with a glass of wine :-) Comparing this to staying at one of the HUGE hotels nearby, staying here wins hands down. Cant wait to come back.


Great Place

Date: 12-12-2015

I had a great time hanging at the pool and the beach. Parking was free, there were no hidden resort fees or charges for extra amenities. The shops at Wailea were really nice also. The house is the nicest vacation home I have ever stayed in. Once we split the price up, it was way better than any hotel, and we all enjoyed staying together. We would recommend this home to anyone, especially close friends who love to vacation together like us.


Even Better Than Expected

Date: 11-01-2016

This was my 60th birthday gift to myself. My two sisters, their husbands, my boyfriend & I spent the most wonderful week together at this property. It is the perfect setting for a vacation where you want to leverage your evenings by sitting in an elegant condo rather than a restaurant to talk to your travel companions. The pictures on the website show a beautifully appointed condo but it's so much more than that! The set up allows for privacy as well as communal settings. The easy access to the beach, shopping, restaurants and local fun make it the perfect place for those (like us) who are not all that familiar with Maui. And the owners have thought of everything...beach towels, boogie boards, a pantry well stocked with items to make your stay feel like home. In addition, those who are there to help you (Eric and his wife Lolita) attend quickly and professionally to every detail. When I called Eric, he responded in minutes! I can't speak highly enough of this property and of those associated with it...if only there was a way to give them 6 stars! Moe Mackowski


Beautiful

Date: 09-25-2016

First class accommodation and services for our party of six adults. Crissy and Eric were always helpful and a pleasure to work with. On time, rapid response to questions and very friendly. Eric was especially helpful briefing us on the unit and area.. The unit is located across the street from the Grand Wailea without the crowds and noise. Convenient beach access and outstanding pool area. Did I mention that it was quiet? We found everything needed for a relaxing and stress free vacation. Groceries and shops were 5 minutes by car. We enjoyed walking for miles along the beach path and looking for turtles. Sunbathing, snorkeling and paddle boarding were some of the activities we enjoyed as well as many car trips around the island. We were so impressed with the entire experience that we will do this again.


Great Place

Date: 08-11-2016

Pictures don't do justice to this condo! The place is located in a private community accross the street from the Grand Wailea. The swimming pool area is beautiful and quiet. You walk through the hotel to get access to the beach, and you can rent their chairs / umbrellas. The Wailea shops are only a few blocks away. The unit itself was impeccably maintained and it had all the items we would have otherwise had to pack for a beach vacation - beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, toys, cooler, etc. The condo has two levels. There are 2 large bedrooms downstairs with their own bathrooms and a third bedroom with its own bathroom upstairs. The kitchen has great appliances and had all the utensils we needed to make some home-cooked meals. The grill was top notch. There was plenty of room for the six of us to spread out and relax. The central air was a plus! They also provided a lengthy guide of all the places they recommend as well as contact info for babysitting and house cleaning help and car rental and airfare discounts. We will definitely come back!


More than we could have ever expected -- OUTSTANDING!

Date: 12-30-2015

Besides the unit being amazing - the community and location were truly fantastic ! We holiday in Hawaii twice a year and this was the first time we didn't stay at a resort only because we were traveling with an extended family of 6. Never going to a resort again !! Even if it's just the two of us !!! A beautiful condo community pool , minutes to the beach, miles of running paths , a short walk to restaurants, luxury shopping, basic grocery needs - and a team who was responsive and available to answer any questions. Thank you to the Ho'olei Homes Team ! The experience was fantastic! We will definitely be back. C & S - Princeton, NJ


The Perfect Vacation!

Date: 06-15-2015

True to it's description in every way! My family and parents/in-laws just spent 7 wonderful days in beautiful Maui and T-2 was lovely! We love to cook and the kitchen amenities were bountiful. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were beautiful with plenty of towels. I loved the fact that the house supplied plenty of beach towels, beach chairs, large cooler, umbrellas for us to use at the beach. When at the house, we spent most of our time on the lanai either drinking morning coffee or enjoying house-made pina coladas in the evening. The nights were quiet and peaceful. We would walk down to the Grand Wailea and see the beautiful tiki torches flickering in the night, the blue pool lit up and hear the soft sounds of luau music. Kihei was less than a 10 minute drive away where we could shop and also grab a bite to eat if we didn't feel like cooking. We spent every day at the Ho'olei pool which was even prettier in person. We made sure we fit snorkling in every morning and Makena Beach as well as Ahihi Bay were very close to our accommodations (great snorkling locations!). Working with Chrissy and Daisy was so easy and communication was effortless. Thank you for such a great week! Next time we come to Maui, we will definitely stay at Ho'olei again!


Ho’olei Resort - Hale Lau (T1)

Date: 01-07-2017

My family of 3 stayed in Villa 24 or I think T-2 which was a corner unit. It was nothing short of amazing. I have recently remodeled my kitchen in Tulsa Oklahoma....it looks good, but not as good as the villa! I noticed the high end appliances, any dishes we would need, the soft close drawers and cabinet lighting. I had the master suite which was luxurious and roomy. My background is real estate & interior design so I notice blackout, magnetic window treatments which close with ease. The master bathtub, oversized shower, etc. Our extended family comprised of 18 people and we rented 5 villas. My sister and I said we had wished the villas were a bit "dumpier" because we didn't want to leave! Finally, the accordion sliding glass doors made it feel like a tropical vacation for us landlocked mid westerners. Please share with the owner that these villas truly made our vacation memorable & special! James Stevens


Great location in Wailea!

Date: 02-11-2017

A perfect place for 3 couples. Beautiful, roomy, and upscale condo, located close to great beaches and the best hotels in Maui. Impeccably decorated and furnished in island style, well-appointed with everything you need. Great on-premise pool, Chrissy and Eric were great to work with. We hope to return! Ann and Tim